Meet The Team

Gene Mattison

Pastor

GMattison@atcentral.org

Gene and Tammie have been married for 32 years and have 3 daughters; Rachel, Hannah, Tori, and a son-in-law, Jarred. They have been members of Central Baptist Church for 26 years. Gene loves astronomy, reading, barbecuing, and cheering on his beloved Texas Longhorns.

Benji Edwards

Youth Pastor

BEdwards@atcentral.org

Benji has been at Central since 

January 2019. Benji is married

to Christine and they have three kids; Ezekiel, Elisha, and Everleigh. Benji enjoys spending time with

family, listening to worship music, traveling, watching and playing sports.

Melinda Henderson

Children's Director

Melinda@atcentral.org

Melinda has been at Central since October 2012. She is married to Scott and they have three kids; Tyler,Trey,

and Lydia. Melinda enjoys 

baking and spending time

with her family.

Cathy Vance

CCA Director

CVance@centralca.org

Cathy has been the director of

CCA since May 2018. She is married to John and they have

two boys, Cody and Ryan.

Cathy enjoys spending time

with her family and watching

her boys play sports.

Melanie Welch

Executive Administrator

Melanie@atcentral.org

Melanie has worked at Central since August 2012. She is

married to Aaron and has 4 children, Abbi, Ella, 

Grayson, and Titus. She and Aaron work with the Young Adults and enjoy watching their  kids participate in sports.

Felicia Deaton

Administrative Assistant

Felicia@atcentral.org

Felicia has worked at Central

since July 2015. She is

married to Jeremy and

they have five kids; Samantha,

Noah, Lizzie, Parker, Will, and a son-in-law, Dennis. Felicia enjoys

watching her kids play

sports and spending time

with family.

Cody Jacobs

Grounds and Maintenance

CJacobs@atcentral.org

Cody has been at Central since July 2016. He is married to Abby. Cody loves serving by maintaining the buildings and grounds of Central Baptist Church.