Meet The Team

IMG_1665.JPG

Gene Mattison

Pastor

GMattison@atcentral.org

Gene and Tammie have been married for 34 years and have 3 daughters; Rachel, Hannah, Tori, and two sons-in-law, Jarred and Sam. They have been members of Central Baptist Church for 28 years. Gene loves astronomy, reading, barbecuing, and cheering on his beloved Texas Longhorns.

IMG_1742.JPG

Benji Edwards

Youth Pastor

BEdwards@atcentral.org

Benji has been at Central since 

January 2019. Benji is married

to Christine and they have three kids; Ezekiel, Elisha, and Everleigh. Benji enjoys spending time with

family, listening to worship music, traveling, watching and playing sports.

dsc01756.JPG

Melinda Henderson
Executive Administrator
Melinda@atcentral.org

Melinda has been at Central since October 2012. She is married to Scott and they have three kids; Tyler,Trey,

and Lydia. Melinda enjoys 

baking and spending time

with her family.

Vance Pic.jpg

Cathy Vance

CCA Director

CVance@centralca.org

Cathy has been the director of

CCA since May 2018. She is married to John and they have

two boys, Cody and Ryan.

Cathy enjoys spending time

with her family and watching

her boys play sports.

IMG_7187_jpg.jpg

Jaraka Potts
Children's Director

JPotts@atcentral.org

IMG_5603.JPG

Felicia Deaton

Administrative Assistant

Felicia@atcentral.org

Felicia has worked at Central

since July 2015. She is

married to Jeremy and

they have five kids; Samantha,

Noah, Lizzie, Parker, Will, and a son-in-law, Dennis. Felicia enjoys

watching her kids play

sports and spending time

with family.